i've debated creating a blog for a while now, but i've decided to go ahead and give it a shot. although i tend to view it as digital narcissism, i can also appreciate some of it's other benefits. but before we get going here, i'm gonna copy and paste my first ever blog from myspace in order to clear up some things first.
so that about sums it up. if anyone has a problem with the "nocaps" style, then please, by all means, stop reading and don't bother coming back. we don't want your type here anyway. and i'll close by apologizing for the copy and paste job. it needed to be restated for those who hadn't read it yet, but my next blog won't be recycled, i promise.
ok. so this is my very first ever blog, and i'm sitting here trying to decide whether to use the standard capitalization rules or go with the more informal "nocaps" style. "nocaps" tends to say, "hey man, i don't care." it's not that i don't care about you. i just don't possess the level of enthusiasm for life that's required to hold down the shift key, that's all. it's not like it's an inconvenience, you know? i mean, they put two of 'em right there on either side of my keyboard so i'd never have to go out of my way to use one. the only time i do use caps is when i'm yelling. but yelling requires all-caps which is more easily accomplished using the "caps-lock" feature. i just think a capital letter says a lot about the level of respect you have for that particular noun. i never capitalize proper nouns like days of the week, months, cities, or states. why should i? what have they ever done to earn my respect? and capitalizing the word "i"? that's just completely pompous, arrogant, and altogether self-righteous. i would never have the audacity to assume that level of respect from my readers, and i most certainly don't have that level of respect for myself. and why should i? i mean, look at me. i'm so lazy that instead of holding down the shift key i'd rather initiate an entire philosophical discussion on the implications and symbolic importance of the capital letter. how can i respect a person who's that lazy? and if you disagree, you can just PISS OFF FOR ALL I CARE!
so that about sums it up. if anyone has a problem with the "nocaps" style, then please, by all means, stop reading and don't bother coming back. we don't want your type here anyway. and i'll close by apologizing for the copy and paste job. it needed to be restated for those who hadn't read it yet, but my next blog won't be recycled, i promise.

No comments:
Post a Comment